1000 Sunrises LP

by DJ Kiva

Feel It 05:14
Tayyib (free download) (free) 07:26


Brooklyn-based multi-instrumentalist producer and musician DJ KIVA returns with a superb new solo album 1000 Sunrises on his Adios Babylon imprint.

Navigating beauty and pain with deep, mesmeric, off-centered beats, soulful, dub-wise electronic impressions, twirling synthlines, and reinforced sub-bass, 1000 Sunrises is a perfectly balanced album. The six tracks presented here are meticulously and lovingly put together, and they move with an unhurried, reassuring pace. From the opening "Feel It,” with its extra-bouncy thump and unrelenting, catchy synthline to the meditative "Tayyib," which maintains a solemn and contemplative mood with eerie voices but holds a propulsive groove, and the staggeringly beautiful, mind-expanding title track "1000 Sunrises,” DJ Kiva remains remarkably self-reliant and uncompromising in aesthetic throughout the entire album. Album closer “City Of The Dawn” is the uplifting, post-future, and soulful electronic music you can only get from an experienced and self-assured electronic music producer, whose style and range go far beyond arbitrary and trendy sub-genres. Electronics, melody, dub, and soul come together - same as it never was.


released September 1, 2011

1000 Sunrises
written & produced by DJ Kiva © ADIOS BABYLON 2011 / Adios Babylon Studios, Brooklyn NYC
mastered by James Cruz at Zeitgeist Sound Studios, NYC / photos & graphic design by Kiva


all rights reserved



Adios Babylon New York, New York

Founded by artist/producer DJ Kiva in 2004, Adios Babylon records represents futuristic urban music covering a diverse range of soulful and bass-heavy styles from the underground. Welcome to the 0.00000000000000001% Nation.

contact / help

Contact Adios Babylon

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like 1000 Sunrises LP, you may also like: